Lighthouse

A new school assignment. We where supposed to draw a lighthouse, or some other sylinder shaped object with a spiral staircase on the outside. And it had to be in either black and white or monochrome colors. This is by far the most challenging picture I have ever made digitally. I’m really interested in getting better at drawing landscapes and be able to paint more digitally, and not only drawing flat stuff, though I like that too. So I have to challenge myself and dont pick the easy way out. I have to get out of my comfort zone. Thats why I choosed to use aerial perspective. I think that’s one of the most difficult angles to draw things in. Learned alot about brush abilities in photoshop through this assignment, and really hope I will keep showing progress.
Fyrtårn.Ferdig.Signatur

Lighthouse

Leave a Reply

